I Feel Pretty. Oh So D.A.M. Pretty.

I really do love my friends. Every time I look up, they are creating something else, flying somewhere else, and by association, making me look like a rockstar. I just got an email about this article, “PlantTherapy: D.A.M. Pretty Flowers” that features my friend Joicelyn Dingle and her friends of 20 years, Karen Adisson & Kierna Mayo. I know that Joicelyn carries a life long membership to the Fashionista Club (aka “a woman on a first name term with good taste”) and is an excellent screenwriter/director. Now I know, she has yet another side hustle selling exquisite high end flowers & bouquets in Fort Greene (Brooklyn) and will soon be opening up a store in Brooklyn that sells “housewarmings for cool people.”

Auntie’s Advice: Celebrate your friends’ successes as if they were your own. I always do and I look pretty damn good too.

~ by Cybel Martin on September 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
