Brilliant Idea: Supper Club

mainimage1.gif

This is an idea Auntie would definitely approve of. The Ted Allen and Amy Sedaris Supper Club. I found out about it through a friend on Facebook and loved the concept (of course). In a nutshell a group of local chefs prepare dinner for 8 guests in Fort Greene, Bklyn. For only $25. Awesome. This is last week’s menu:

Pumpkin Ravioli in a Sage Parmesan Sauce
Garlic-Studded Spiced Pork Tenderloin
Creamed Spinach with Smoked Pepper-Bacon
Yukon Gold Potatoes in an Herb Vinaigrette
Roasted Pears with Brown Sugar and Vanilla Ice Cream
Selection of wine

Eventho’ I have yet to attend, Auntie and I want to encourage people to sign up. As useful as Facebook can be, what makes NYC the perfect city is our underground culture of Speakeasies and Supper Clubs.

~ by Cybel Martin on February 19, 2008.

2 Responses to “Brilliant Idea: Supper Club”

  1. Love your blog, when I get to visit New York, I’ll be sure to dine at this supper club. By the way does Ms. Sedaris perform and dis her hilarious and gifted brother David Sedaris write anything about it? I am assuming that there is only one Amy Sedaris in the world but I could be wrong.

  2. I had a chance to attend the supper club a couple years ago. I have to say its was very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
