Blog Spotlight: Get Some Honest Chit Chat!

images-12.jpeg

One of the joys of being an only child is that I find myself hysterical. I laugh at all of my jokes. I’m always curious to hear what I have to say. I don’t even need to read someone else’s blog to have a good day.

However, occasionally I like to do a “Blog Spotlight” on someone else’s rambling that I particularly enjoy. I usually do this type of post on The Arsonist, but until we clean up some bugs in the system, it will move to here.

So – today’s Blog Spotlight is on Girl Talk: Stories, Tips & Advice with Spice. Don’t let the playful girlie title fool you. She’s quite enlightened and honest. And witty too.

All of the posts that I have read so far begin as a personal letter. I hope Irvina doesn’t mind if I cut and paste a recent post so you can get a dose.

From “Dear Dana, I Think I Get It”:

“Dear Dana,

I think I get it now. I must say though getting, “it” took a quite a few people actually. Including, a shy secretary and a long haired, suave motorcycle rider from Barcelona. Two bubbly, gabby, happy girls form London who would make me look, goodness forbid, “reserved,” a vibrant grandma from San Sebastian, a Kiwi (A New Zelander) and (can you believe this?) even a local boy from Newport. Of course it all went along with the moon, some live music, paella, 50 cent beer, a shot of tequila, getting locked in a porta potty and refusing to buy cocaine. But lets, start with the local boy from Newport.”

~ by Cybel Martin on September 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “Blog Spotlight: Get Some Honest Chit Chat!”

  1. You are a sweetheart Carrie. I am flattered by the spotlight. Thank you so very much. I hope your readers enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy reading yours! Ciao bella!

  2. […] I´d like to give a big shout out and a bunch of “X´s” and “O´s” to thank Auntie Carrie´s Speak Easy for featuring HonestChitChat as a highlighted blog. I couldn´t be more flattered (unless of course […]

Leave a Reply

 
