The Reading of the Names

images-11.jpeg

As soon as I awoke this morning, I had a sudden compulsion to write a list of all of my friends and five attributes about them that I most admire and most inspires me. After a few pages, I just started writing names. It was getting exhausting. Still, it was a great relief to recognize what a resource I have and how lucky I am to know them. And love them just as they are.

After I made my coffee, I turned on the television and was greeted with a different Reading of the Names. It’s not that I forgot what today was, but was amazed by the connection between today and my list this morning. Today is always my day to remember and be grateful for how much my friends take care of me. Thank you.

Auntie’s Advice: No one is perfect. Not even your friends. What are their 5 attributes that you most admire?

~ by Cybel Martin on September 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
