A Night at the Open

photo_090507_003.jpg

This photo was taken at around 1130pm this past Thursday night. I took the picture from my Treo, so it’s a bit low resolution. However, I tried my best to capture the sheer amazement of seeing about 500 people, sitting on the ground, watching a very large tv screen at night. (If you have no idea what event I am talking about scroll down to the Why I Love NY post).

I’ve become a regular watching the US Open in Madison Square Park and making new friends every day. One new friend today told me that the set up to watch the Open was much better at Rockefeller Center (comfy chairs etc) but I like this milder version of roughing it. (I say milder because although we were sitting on the ground or on hard metal bleachers, we did also enjoy a really delicious Chilean wine and a Spinach Quiche).

~ by Cybel Martin on September 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
