Required Reading: Never Eat Alone

images-31.jpeg
When I was really little, my Dad told me how the three painters, Monet, Manet and Renoir were all friends growing up and then growing famous. Ever since then, I have been FASCINATED by my friends. Who would we be when we got older. And I always celebrate my friends accomplishments because I believe in “birds of a feather”. I want history books to say “Cybel Martin knew so and so in their early days before winning the Oscar…or winning the Noble Prize”. Whatever.

It was after reading Malcolm Gladwells “The Tipping Point” that I had a name for my affliction: I am a connector. That is what this blog is about and it is probably what I do best. Make friends.

So – anyways, I finally started to read Keith Ferrazzi’s book, “Never Eat Alone: And Other Secrets to Success, One Relationship at a Time”. And I am enjoying it like the finest grade sushi.

If being a better entrepreneur, a better friend or a better party thrower matters to you (and if it doesn’t, perhaps this is not the blog for you), please grab his book and definitely take a thorough look at his blog.

~ by Cybel Martin on August 9, 2007.

One Response to “Required Reading: Never Eat Alone”

  1. hello auntie carrie,

    just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog…

    hope all is well.

    peace.

Leave a Reply

 
