Big Mouth Strikes Again

images-3.jpeg

Besides being the title of a Smith’s song, that line above aptly describes me and my email/blog life. When will I shut up? Maybe when I am dead, but I can’t guarantee that. (ever seen “Medium”?) Anyway, you can not be a successful artist or art-trepreneur without promoting yourself and your talents. And if you are really smart, you will learn to promote and celebrate those that support you. You’ll notice that pretty much every one of my blogs & websites has a link to RFilm (aka The Arsonist) and Limachips, two of my greatest supporters.

Limachips is having a party this Thursday. Similar to being at my parties, you can keep your agenda to partying and bs-ing, or make some life lasting professional connections. The choice is yours. The event is free.

Look for my upcoming interview at Fed Artist with the Limachip boys and what their lessons are for throwing a party of this size, making a profit and NOT charging at the door.

~ by Cybel Martin on March 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
