K.I.S.S.

s0cks2.jpg

(Caption: “I Like Your Socks”)

You know (I know) when inspiration hits: just can’t stop talking about it. In the past 24 hours, I have come across two sites that I am so enamored by: 1. Exploding Dog and 2. The World Turned Upside Down. I have since talked about them on The Arsonist and Dad’s Review. So why not talk about them on one more blog!

On Dad’s site, I titled it “Simplicity” or “How Another Artist Inspired Me to Give My Oils a Rest & Pick Up Some Crayons”. That ’bout sums it up. Keep It Stupid Simple.

Auntie’s advice of the day “Stop trying so hard.”

ps On a similar note, I just changed my blog design and am thrilled by it. I looked up the designer, Avalonstar and came across his journaly entry, titled “A Swift (Design) Kick in the Ass”. Its definitely worth the read (the journal and the following comments).

~ by Cybel Martin on January 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
