My 6 Hours

I was in Los Angeles recently and had the good fortune to attend a screening of Haskell Wexler’s film “Who Needs Sleep?”. Its a pretty thorough and grim examination of the film industry and our over all (debilitating) lack of sleep. Filmmaker or not, I strongly advise everyone to see this movie. I say the depiction is grim because I acknowledge how often I do deprive myself of sleep. Regardless of when I go to sleep, I am up by 6am and active. My family and friends are no different. There is no place for sleep in American culture.

~ by Cybel Martin on October 4, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
