Je Ne Regrette Rien

One of my favorite movies is “Last Time I Saw Paris”. If you’ve seen the movie, you can guess why. Elizabeth Taylor plays her basic tragic misunderstood beauty. She hangs out at a French bistro that is filled with artist, writers, ex-pats and drunks (they’re sexier in France). This film & “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” were first favorites of my mother, who made them mandatory watching when I was about 15. I guess you could say that mom was the first to instill “The Importance of Lounging” in me.

Anyway. my life of fun, fun work and fun friends has solidified itself in the States. Its time to extend my collection abroad. One of my favorite producers introduced me to this phenomenal French photographer, Javotte Boutillier who will have to be at the opening ACSE in Paris.

~ by Cybel Martin on May 24, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
