Take a Lesson From the Elders

Last night, I had the opportunity to visit a real Speak Easy in Harlem. In an ACSE first, I will not mention the location. It was just too precious of an experience. When I say real, I don’t mean it will end up in Time Out and be located in Nolita. There was a jazz band, fried fish, airplane sized champagne bottles & I had to sign in “as a member”. The average age of other “members” was probably 50. It was a blessing to see how its really done.

~ by Cybel Martin on April 10, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
