Pin Drop

I know my blog has been so quiet lately, you probably thought someone said “EF Hutton”.

I’m here. As you know, both Auntie and I are island girls (Manhattan. St Kitts). This weather is not conducive to much bopping around outside of my own speakeasy. Today I was location scouting and had the pleasure of visiting a remarkable, historic BnB in Harlem. Next time your family visits NYC, have them park themselves at the Sugar Hill Inn . The Ali (Muhammad) and Ella (Fitzgerald) room is unbelievably lovely. Just walking around makes me love me and my folks even more.

~ by Cybel Martin on March 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
