With Friends Like These…

Who needs a publicist, a lawyer, a DJ, a stylist? The list goes on. The show tonight was such a success and I give much credit to having cool, generous, intelligent friends in the right places. I often say that my greatest accomplishment in life is my accumulation of my friends.

Side note: If you are as much of a winter-phobe as I am but have to go out into the tundra, try this: wrap up warm, put Herbie Hancock “Future 2 Future” on your iPod, drink a glass of Marker’s Mark neat and walk. I fell in love with NYC all over again in spite of the chill and “storm of the century”.

~ by Cybel Martin on February 11, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
