Who Is This Jack Lamb?

Auntie and I returned from the desert a few days ago and found a kindred spirit in the pages of our on board magazine (of all things). There was an article about Jack Lamb, the maitre d’ at Jewel Bako. I have never attended this sushi spot but after reading about Mr. Lamb it is part of my “to do list”.

My favorite Lamb quote: ” The taste of the roast depends on the welcome of the host”.

Isn’t that marvelous?

My favorite southern belle is going to be visiting NYC this week and Auntie and I are sure to do something special in her honor.

More to come…

~ by Cybel Martin on January 10, 2006.

3 Responses to “Who Is This Jack Lamb?”

  1. I just saw Jack Lamb on the food network show, Bizarre Foods. Was he in the Army, I think I know him…Germany in 1986-88?

  2. Hello Terry – Thanks for stopping by Auntie Carrie’s. We may know many things but unfortunately, we know very little about someone’s Army records.

  3. I worked there for two years. Yes he was in the Army in Germany. He also lies about the food and wine to the guests giving them cheaper versions of what they ask for. He also tells the vegetarians that the miso soup (that has bonito) is vegetarian to make money. He also cheated on his wife with another Korean waitress and sexually harassed others. Oh wait…he also takes a full captain’s cut of tips every night. Great couple, lol.

Leave a Reply

 
