Finotee

Simply put: you must catch them perform. Last week was my first time and I am glad that I toughed it out and walked the 8 blocks (how I suffer) in the rain to the venue. I won’t belittle them by trying to explain the sound, but it was a beautiful blend of rhythms, and a beautiful blend of friends in the audience. If you need the full scoop, chat up someone at limachips.com

My biggest regret was not getting a green tank top when leaving.

~ by Cybel Martin on November 21, 2005.

One Response to “Finotee”

  1. Carrie,

    I googled finotee (I’m in the band and every now and then want to see if there’s any mention of us anywhere….).

    anyway, I wanted to let you know (in case you didn’t) we are performing at the NJ Performing Arts Center next Thursday (August 3rd) around 5:30PM. It’s free, it’s outdoors….

    I would be happy to get you a green tank top for your kind words and as an added bonus, a copy of the recording of that night’s performance, (which still sounds good to me).

    Thanks again,

    Kevin

Leave a Reply

 
